Posts filled under #narly

#narly rot on that boxed

#narly rot on that boxed mixed greens after some #days #inthefridge . You know when you pic thru that slime? No? I can't stand the idea of eating blackened rotting greens, but am completely aware that I must've eaten many of those abhorrent dead mooshy bits #inmylife . Like spiders crawling on your unaware self at night. #ick So you know, purple coloured leaves have greater #antioxidant properties than their green counterparts. Interestingly enough, I was able to salvage more purple leaves from this salad blend than any of the green leaves. #purplerain #notnoblerot #eatingonthewildside #organic #greens

Pretending to be looking

Pretending to be looking at somethin' in the distance but really I'm just posing for the camera . #narly #log @james_k736

An extract on #narly

Like many of its neighbors, Monroe is largely considered a bedroom community of New York City and Bridgeport. Monroe's neighbors are Easton, Newtown, Oxford, Shelton, and Trumbull. The New York Times profiled Monroe in a February 2013 article called "Living In Monroe, Conn.; a Friend, in Need and Deed."

The Monroe town seal is in the form of a circle with the words "Town of Monroe Connecticut" written in the outer rim of the seal. Inside this outer circle is a profile of a bust of James Monroe, who was the fifth President of the United States, serving from 1817-1825. On May 15, 1656, the Court of the Colony of Connecticut in Hartford affirmed that the town of Stratford included all of the territory 12 miles (19 km) inland from Long Island Sound, between the Housatonic River and the Fairfield town line, to include the southern portion of present-day Monroe. In 1662, Stratford selectmen Lt. Joseph Judson, Captain Joseph Hawley and John Minor had secured all the written deeds of transfer from the Golden Hill Paugussett Indian Nation for this vast territory that comprises the present-day towns of Trumbull, Shelton and Monroe. In 1671, Stratford purchased from the Paugusset Indians the territory which included the remainder of the northern portions of Monroe, Trumbull and Shelton, in what is known as "The White Hills Purchase", and officially annexed it to the Township of Stratford.

The school district for Monroe is called Monroe Public Schools and includes approximately 4,000 students, in three elementary schools (Fawn Hollow, Monroe Elementary, and Stepney Elementary) two middle schools (Jockey Hollow and recently opened STEM Academy), and a high school (Masuk High School). In 2011, the STEM Academy at Masuk High School was opened as an alternative school option for 6th, 7th, and 8th graders. One of Monroe's schools (Chalk Hill) was provided to its neighboring town Newtown, Connecticut in the aftermath of the Sandy Hook Elementary School shooting.

The town of Monroe features ten houses of worship representing numerous faiths. Beacon Hill Evangelical Free - Evangelical Free Church of America Good Shepherd Lutheran Church - Lutheran Faith World Outreach - Non-denominational Christian Monroe Congregational Church - Congregationalist Our Lady of the Rosary Chapel - Roman Catholic Pilgrims Pathway Wesleyan Church - Wesleyans Saint Jude's Roman Catholic Church - Roman Catholic Saint Peter's Episcopal Church - Episcopal Stepney Baptist Church - Baptist United Methodist Church of Monroe - United Methodist Islamic Community of Fairfield County - Islamic